Any Brits about

stubbywillow

:D

I am new to Cruise Critic and have found it very interesting so far.I notice that everyone contributing to topics seem to be from America. This seems to be so on the NCL site.I realise that NCL is American owned but where are the British contributers

Yes we are here mooching around taking in lots of informtion!:)

Hi, Stubby Willow, and welcome!

Although every page is headed "Cruise Critic.Co.UK", you'll find that this is mainly an American site, though a few of us pop up from time to time, and we have our own editor and home page. There's sometimes a chance to meet some of the staff at events such as the cruise show in Birmingham, or even on some new ships. NCL became popular with Brits when Jade sailed from Southampton for a season....Jewel sailed from Dover, and Gem came to the Med. Until then, the line was fairly unknown. We were on one of Jade's first sailings under a new name, and enjoyed her very much. The line is bringing Epic to Europe, so that is causing some interest now.

Jo.

I'm here too !!:p

Mostly on the Carnival and Mexican Riviera boards this year, but like to take a look at all the topics.

This site was especially useful when we went to Alaska 2 yeas ago, I found all I needed (and more) from these boards.

Met some great CC people on our cruise last year, still keep in touch with them.

Kim :)

I am new to Cruise Critic and have found it very interesting so far.I notice that everyone contributing to topics seem to be from America. This seems to be so on the NCL site.I realise that NCL is American owned but where are the British contributers

Thank you Welsh Wizards.Yes my IQ is only 20.Its just that NCL Baltic cruises cruise in Europe which I think is not too near America.I thought there may have been more Brits posting.I see from your profile you do many nice cruises. I have cruised approximately 6 times usually at the arse end of the market.Maybe due to my IQ.