RC Dress Code?

HJK001

I've been reading on the RC site about formal nights. Do the men in my family REALLY need a suit? I will never get my husband or brother in much more than a nice shirt and slacks. Would they be denied entry to the regular dining room if they don't have a tie/coat?

Thanks!!

I've been reading on the RC site about formal nights. Do the men in my family REALLY need a suit? I will never get my husband or brother in much more than a nice shirt and slacks. Would they be denied entry to the regular dining room if they don't have a tie/coat?

Thanks!!

A nice shirt and slacks will be fine. Enjoy your cruise!

I'm new to this also, but, seems a tux or suit and tie are prefered and nice pants and shirt are prefered on smart casual nights.

I'm getting a little confused and anxious about his also, I'm not a suit and tie type of guy, but, the wife likes to dress me up:rolleyes: There is a big swing in dress attire though it seems. I remember someone on this board, wife and hubby dressed to the 9's and got seated with a guy with Metallica T and ripped jeans. I'll just be wearing a regular suit on Formal and dress pants and shirt on smart casual. Maybe I'll just streak on casual night! :D Hey, I'm on holidays! :-)

Thanks!!

Sorry to hear about your problem.

I would suggest the Windjammer.

Thanks!!

They will be fine. It's more dressed down than dressed up these days. They certainly will not be denied entry to the MDR.

The OP asked a question and the TRUTH is that a nice shirt and slacks will be fine for them to enter the MDR on Formal Nights.

Suit and tie or Tux are SUGGESTED by the cruise line for formal nights but not required for entry.

I was on a cruise on RCL 8 days ago. I actually looked at the sign before entering the MDR. I was surprised at how UNrestrictive the dress code had become.

I myself wore a nice dress every night of my 7 night voyage. As to what others wore.....well to be honest I really didn't notice.

Thanks!!