Need fast help with carry on make up

smoothdancer

I am going on a trip, dance comp where I want to carry on make up.

I have never done this before and I am confused...

I says 3 oz containers only.

Can someone tell me if any of this is allowed:

mascara

liquiid eyeliner in a tube

lipstick in a tube?

Hairspray, no right?

How about powder make up?

A lot of this stuff is costume make up and very expensive. I cant afford to throw it out at the airport... I am trying to do this because my flight arrival is very close to when I have to dance and trying to avoid checking a bag....

My research is not proving to be very helpful

Hi, it's liquids and gels that are subject to the 3 oz rule and that you are supposed to put in the quart-size bag to show the TSA at the security screening.

Just make sure that any liquids you are carrying are in the 3 oz. size, such as liquid foundation and hairspray (buy the travel size). This does not apply to any powder, dry makeup, or solid lipstick in a tube.

I have never put mascara in the baggie or had it taken away, but I suppose some might argue that it is a liquid. Nevertheless, mine is always less than 3 oz and wouldn't be prohibited. Eyeliner, I doubt would be a problem either, but just check the size and put it in the baggie if you are concerned. A lot of makeup is packaged in containers that are less than 3 oz. anyway.

For example, this is the carry-on makeup stuff I put in my baggie to show the TSA: moisturizer, sunscreen, foundation, liquid lipgloss, eye cream, hand cream.