Photos of a 4 people interior cabin?

jc.christian

Hey, cruise newbie here.

It's very hard to find photos/videos of a 4 people interior cabin. Everywhere I look there is only a single double bed, but the site says it accommodates 4 people, how!?

I'm looking to book a cruise with Costa or MSC, leaving from a Spanish city (Barcelona, Valencia, etc.).

I think Costa Firenze interior 4 people cabin has 2 beds coming from the ceiling and a double bed below (that seems quite claustrophobic), while Costa Smeralda has a bunkbed and a double bed (way better). But, are ALL internal cabins in Smeralda like that or there are some with the ceiling bed? I want to make sure I get the one with bunkbed.

As for MSC, I could not find a single photo/video/description of their interior 4 people cabin.

For an interior cabin for 4 people, no matter the cruise line, you are pretty much looking at 2 lowers and 2 uppers. Because of the ladders, the 2 lowers will probably need to be separated. Yes, it will be extremely tight. Definitely not recommended unless two of the four are under 12.

• Thanks 1

You would have to confirm through the cruise line directly or through a travel agent what interior staterooms have which bed configuration. But IMO the murphy-style beds that are extended from the ceiling or side walls are typically very comfortable.  Agree, however, that unless two of the guests are children it will be rather crowded. Plus you will all share a single bathroom.  Most cruise websites will provide generic stateroom pictures with a bed descriptor, although all four beds "opened" will not likely be shown.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Every ship we have been on the main bed is usually nearly as wide as a king which splits into two twins even though the photo may not make it appear so.  Than the upper bunks which need ladders.  Otherwise cabins may have a sleeper sofa and a trundle but that was really short for an adult to sleep on- but kids may think it is fun.

• Thanks 1