Which one should I choose?

I'm torn between these two cruises and hoping for some help. The cost difference is minimal so not a factor and these are West Coast Long Beach port cruises. Both ships are new to me, ports are not.

Carnival Radiance 4 day 9/2/24 - b2b with a 2 day 9/6/24 going to Ensenada & Catalina. The 2 day does not offer Cheers.😩 I've never done a B2B before, might be kinda fun.

Carnival Firenze 7 day 8/31/24 - Mexican Riviera

I appreciate any input to help sway me one way or another.

TIA!

Radiance is my least favorite ship out of Long Beach (though we obviously haven't been on Firenze).  It's not that it's bad, it's just not my fav.  I just feel there are less options overall on that ship.

I will say that tendering to Catalina took a long time as it seemed everyone was getting off the ship.  The hallways were lined with people.  

We sail Firenze in October.  We're looking forward to checking out a new and different kind of Carnival ship.

Not sure any of that helps.

• Thanks 1

Just now, tonit964 said:

@jerseygirlinAZ @DPTexas

Thank you for your input, I think I’m going to go with the 7 day on Firenze. Kinda wish it had the iconic “ whale tail “ though. 😁

I was on the Venezia a few weeks ago, and I can assure you the lack of a whale tail did not affect my enjoyment of the cruise one bit.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

6 minutes ago, staceyglow said:

I was on the Venezia a few weeks ago, and I can assure you the lack of a whale tail did not affect my enjoyment of the cruise one bit.

I know, it sounds silly and it wouldn’t affect my enjoyment of the cruise at all but every time I see that big C on the stack, it’ll just seem wrong. 🤣

I’ll be on Venezia for 3rd time on Monday and yea, it’s kind of 🫣🤔😣 not seeing that whale tail in the distance as you’re driving to port. 

• Like 2

You made the right choice, Ensenada not the most exciting port and Cabo is just ok...we really like Mazatlan and Puerto Vallarta 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1