How loud is a cabin under the buffet?

DrSea

I am considering a room that is directly located under the buffet kitchen. It's an interior. I am assuming that it will be loud at like 4 am with them rolling trays of food in order to set up the buffet. But you know what they say about assuming...so I was wondering if anyone who has actually experience could comment.

Anyone have any experiences? Thanks

Great question. I have always been afraid of the 3:00 a.m., 4:00 a.m. noise, under the buffet or pool areas.  But I have no first hand knowledge.

On the other hand, I've been kept awake by loud noise from late night discos, decades ago.  Horrible experience!

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Thanks everyone. I will speak with my guest. They want to stay right underneath the buffet for easy access to food. It is on the Riveria deck on the Crown Princess. Eating is a huge part of why we cruise, so I get where they are coming from. Plus they wake up at like 5 am, so it won't bother them. I like to sleep in until noon (hence the inside cabin).

I want to pick a lower room that is surrounded by cabins in all directions. That way it will be quieter. This other room is on the dolphin level and is 2 stories above the theater, which I don't think it will be an issue. But the travel agent said that there is a note in the computer denoting that the sound may travel up an entire floor/cabin and into my room. That just doesn't seem likely to me.

3 hours ago, claudia814 said:

It’s when they wash the floor in the buffet and move all the chairs around when it’s the nosiest in the middle of the night. Drove us crazy, never again have cabin below anything other than cabins. 

No chairs to move around in the galley.

• Like 1

4 hours ago, DrSea said: