Splendor - Help me pick a suite!

Hi, This is my first time on Splendor. I have sailed on Voyager, Deluxe Veranda Suite, category  F, deck 7 and was happy. I am now looking at booking a Mediterranean cruise next spring. I'm trying to decide between:

Deluxe Veranda G1 - deck 6 rms 678 - 83. Plus is it has a large balcony. Minus is it's close to the fitness center. I'm concerned abut the noise.

Deluxe Veranda G2 - deck rms 619 - 41. Plus is it is mid to front of ship. Minus is the smaller balcony 

I'm disappointed that the Deluxe Veranda suites on Splendor are Queens. We had a King on Voyage. Do we splurge for a a Superior Suite (F2) which gets us the king and a larger room? It also moves us up to deck 7-9.

Any thoughts and experiences welcome.

We are happy with any of the suites in grades D, E & F on Splendor & Explorer.

IMO, F2 are the best value.

(On voyager we are more than happy with G, but not on Splendor or Explorer)

Edited by flossie009
  • Like 3

On 7/24/2022 at 1:10 PM, IotaEtaPi said:

Hi, This is my first time on Splendor. I have sailed on Voyager, Deluxe Veranda Suite, category  F, deck 7 and was happy. I am now looking at booking a Mediterranean cruise next spring. I'm trying to decide between:

Deluxe Veranda G1 - deck 6 rms 678 - 83. Plus is it has a large balcony. Minus is it's close to the fitness center. I'm concerned abut the noise.

Deluxe Veranda G2 - deck rms 619 - 41. Plus is it is mid to front of ship. Minus is the smaller balcony 

I'm disappointed that the Deluxe Veranda suites on Splendor are Queens. We had a King on Voyage. Do we splurge for a a Superior Suite (F2) which gets us the king and a larger room? It also moves us up to deck 7-9.

Any thoughts and experiences welcome.

We book a Superior Suite (F2) and absolutely love it. Love how the bed faces out. There is a huge walk-in closet. The bathroom has a tub and separate shower. There are two sinks. There is lot of storage in the suite. Go for it!