What to pack/wear for a Winter cruise to the Caribbean?

aim2cruise

This is my first time cruising in the Winter.....12/4/22 Carnival Celebration!!  I don't know if I should pack hot weather clothes (shorts, tanks, summery dresses) or more warmer options for onboard. I know what to wear on port days but this is an 8 day cruise and so much time is spent on the ship. 

Thanks! 

Definitely warm weather clothes & a light jacket/sweater for evenings. We wear our cold weather clothes (we live in Colorado) on the plane, coming & going (same outfit). Do try to fly in at least one day (two is better). Flight delays are horrendous 

• Like 3

38 minutes ago, awhfy said:

Definitely warm weather clothes & a light jacket/sweater for evenings. We wear our cold weather clothes (we live in Colorado) on the plane, coming & going (same outfit). Do try to fly in at least one day (two is better). Flight delays are horrendous 

yes flying in the night before. Thanks! 

• Like 1

Hi, I have sailed the Caribbean many, many times over the years........and many times during the winter months. I have always found the temps to be warm, no matter the month and so, I bring a lot of lightweight attire.  Shorts, t's, crop pants for daytime and although I am not a big pool person, I do pack 1 or 2 bathing suits. 

• Thanks 1

For any trip, anywhere, I look up all the locations and get the weather averages for each ... in your case look at November and December ... to make an educated guess.  Once you eyeball your list, what to pack becomes quite clear.

Expect warm to hot.  the northern islands (Bahamas, for example) will be slightly cooler, but I've never been cold on one of the islands.  The evenings can be coolish, so bring a sweater and/or light jacket.  

It also depends on which port you are sailing out of.  Usually (barring an unusual cold front), Miami and Ft. Lauderdale are warm.  Port Canavarel can be cooler, as well as New Orleans and Galveston.

• Thanks 1

18 hours ago, jsn55 said: