Best Caribbean Cruise for me?

wanderingnsw

Hello all, 

I am very new to cruising. I was on my first cruise last summer. We did SilverSea in Alaska. It was amazing and has perhaps ruined me for all other cruises. 

What I loved about it? The very small boat, the all-inclusive nature, the included excursions, great food. 

Does anyone have a suggestion for a Caribbean cruise line that might feel similar? I'm not really interested in the huge cruise ships. I'm looking at going during the holidays (school break!). I'm kind of at a loss of where to even begin. Any and all advice is appreciated. 

You started out with a luxury cruise line, so that may be where you need to stay.   To necessary the same line,  but the luxury lines have smaller ships.  By the holidays, do you mean Christmas?  
 The higher end lines often have open end cruises, rather than closed loop.  Look at cruises from Miami on Oceania, Silversea, Viking, Regent, Seabourn, Azamara.  Maybe Virgin, the Yacht Club on MSC or their brand Explora Journeys which is an all yacht club ship.  EM

• Like 3

13 minutes ago, Essiesmom said:

You started out with a luxury cruise line, so that may be where you need to stay.   To necessary the same line,  but the luxury lines have smaller ships.  By the holidays, do you mean Christmas?  
 The higher end lines often have open end cruises, rather than closed loop.  Look at cruises from Miami on Oceania, Silversea, Viking, Regent, Seabourn, Azamara.  Maybe Virgin, the Yacht Club on MSC or their brand Explora Journeys which is an all yacht club ship.  EM

I agree with and would recommend all of the premium lines you suggested.