Is LMT legit?

Ronsangel

I'm just learning about the Last Minute Travel website, and wondering if anyone here has a) used them and/or b) had any trouble with them?

Their price for the Doubletree Gallery One (and every other hotel I'm looking at) is substantially lower than the hotel sites and even MVP. I'm a bit of a worrier, so just concerned that they may be too good to be true, or that we'll get attitude or the crappiest room from the hotel because we booked through a third party.

Any thoughts?

Yes, it's legit. I have used it many times for both myself and booking for friends successfully.

I've had friends stay at The Four Seasons in Miami for half of what they were charging per night!

Yes it is great! The generous cancellation policy makes it one of my go-to spots to book. If possible join LMTClub for even a little lower rates. Often there is a "special" to get a membership for free.

Edited by eandj

Next week will be our 3rd time using them and we have saved a good bit of money by booking with them. Just make sure after you book with them that you follow up a few days later with the hotel itself to confirm your reservation since you are dealing with a 3rd party.

Yes it is great! The generous cancellation policy makes it one of my go-to spots to book. If possible join LMTClub for even a little lower rates. Often there is a "special" to get a membership for free.

Agree with this too...they offer free membership often. We also got the best rate for our Embassy Suites 17th St. Fort Lauderdale..for our pre-cruise in October...much better than Hilton MVP. Their (LMTC) cancellation is 3 days prior to arrival..I called the hotel front desk directly and they confirmed my reservation by only giving them my last name...no problems at all.

I'm just learning about the Last Minute Travel website, and wondering if anyone here has a) used them and/or b) had any trouble with them?