Tulips in Amsterdam

cunnorl

We are going to be in Amsterdam on 5/3/20 and we are interested in going to Keukenhof to see the tulips. My daughter is a fulltime wheelchair user but there are family members to assist. Any recommendations on the best way to get there from the ship?

Thanks!!

11 hours ago, cunnorl said:

We are going to be in Amsterdam on 5/3/20 and we are interested in going to Keukenhof to see the tulips. My daughter is a fulltime wheelchair user but there are family members to assist. Any recommendations on the best way to get there from the ship?

Thanks!!

Firstly, are you going in March or May?

In Europe 5/3/20 is the 5th of March and the gardens will be closed. They open 21st  of March until May the 10th. 

I have no no experience of this company but they may be useful :

https://www.accessibletravelnl.com/travel/Tour-Keukenhof-

4 hours ago, Highpeaklad said:

Firstly, are you going in March or May?

In Europe 5/3/20 is the 5th of March and the gardens will be closed.

An important question for the OP.   Since they are in the U.S., I am guessing it's May 3, 2020, but they will need to clarify.

We were at Keukenhof in May a few years ago.

It is wonderful, however, May is too late for most of the tulip fields.

There are still LOTS of wonderful flowers and gardens to see, but probably not the acres of tulips that you see in some advertising pictures.

Sorry, I can't help with transportation issues, we took the bus from the airport to the gardens, not sure about transportation from the port.

Hope you enjoy your visit, we did.  I'd love to go back.

• Like 1