New video from Richard Fain (090720)

Vera/Lee

Ok I'm no scientist but I wonder, If some UV devices can kill the virus, what if they installed some UV light system in the HVAC system? I don't know if that is a option let alone cost effective. Just throwing that out there for comment.

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, Sea Dog said:

Ok I'm no scientist but I wonder, If some UV devices can kill the virus, what if they installed some UV light system in the HVAC system? I don't know if that is a option let alone cost effective. Just throwing that out there for comment.

There are systems available to do that. I don't know how expensive it would be to install on the ship.

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, twangster said:

Who knew a cruise executive in Miami would use a hockey reference?

No doubt he is a northern transplant😄.. I'm just glad he did not use the one about a light at the end of the tunnel.  The way things have gone this year, the light would be a train!

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

16 minutes ago, torpeedo said:

Liked the hair cut, but his message was sadly lacking in any real detail or news regarding the start up of cruising.  Not very encouraging yet Royal continues to sell cabins for Nov and forward. 

Just a pep talk for TA's

• Like 1

1 hour ago, John&LaLa said:

Interesting that he talked about the HVAC testing, but didn’t say they are indeed safe, or if any changes were being implemented 

1 hour ago, Milwaukee Eight said:

These issues with HVAC have been around since day one. Why did it take COVID19 to look into better/safer systems?  Maybe to keep prices down on windowless cabins. 

M8