New to the Oceania - looking for info/advice

iaae22

Hello! Oceania newbie here! We just booked our first Oceania (this will be our first luxury cruise). We have cruised before with Royal, Celebrity and Princess but I think we outgrow them. Looking for any recommendations you are willing to provide for us. We’ll be on Rivera for 10 night from Venice to Athens in the fall of 2023 in balcony cabin (B2). Thanks! Irina

2 hours ago, iaae22 said:

Hello! Oceania newbie here! We just booked our first Oceania (this will be our first luxury cruise). We have cruised before with Royal, Celebrity and Princess but I think we outgrow them. Looking for any recommendations you are willing to provide for us. We’ll be on Rivera for 10 night from Venice to Athens in the fall of 2023 in balcony cabin (B2). Thanks! Irina

Go to the rollcall for this cruise. You'll meet others who will be cruising with you.  It's usually a wealth of information 

7 minutes ago, Mrs f. said:

Go to the rollcall for this cruise. You'll meet others who will be cruising with you.  It's usually a wealth of information 

Thank you Mrs f. - already did that but roll call seems very quiet. Maybe because it's still kind off far out. 

Hello and welcome to the Oceania family.  We are newbies as well with our first cruise a few months back on the newly remodeled riviera.  Looks like your cruise is port intensive with only one sea day so you should keep busy.  We thought boat looked great, service was amazing and for the most part food was very good.  Do try all of the dining venues.  So many things to talk about and lots of great threads and posters here with info.  Let us know what specifically interests you and we are here to help.

Do try Baristas for coffee.

Do try terrace buffet sitting outside if possible when they have grilled to order steak, lamb chops, x large shrimp, lobster tails etc.

Do take a tour of the ships artwork.

Do enjoy some time by the pool.

Do stop by the library for a book.