First Time Cruiser from Africa

terryakt

Hello guys, I am a newbie cruiser (obviously) which I suppose comes with its own requirements to learn but I am also from and resident in West Africa which is another thing. I am planning to take my first cruise from July, 2019 as the first step towards re-discovering myself (going through a life changing event) and would appreciation recommendations - Cruise Lines, Destinations, Packages and such. I have a number of friends (mostly from my hiking and professional groups) who have expressed interest in cruising so after my first I hope to be able to help others achieve their dreams as well. For me, this is going to be a big part of my life here on out, there is not  much else I would rather be doing. So would you help me? 

Hi, Terry, and welcome to Cruise Critic.

Are you looking for cruises from west Africa (I seriously doubt that there are many) or expecting to fly to a different part of the world?

July isn't far away, and you need to get busy to avoid finding cruises that are ideal but already booked-out.

In July I'd suggest somewhere in Europe, perhaps the Mediterranean. There's a big choice of cruise lines and destinations, either round-trip like Barcelona to France & Italy & back to Barcelona, or one-way cruises like Rome to Greece & Croatia and ending in Venice.

But you really need to narrow it down a bit yourself.
Mebbe suggest cruise lines or itineraries that look good to you and ask our opinions on them, rather than us starting off with a blank sheet of paper.

BTW, are you planning to cruise on your own or with a partner or friend?

Unfortunately cruising is expensive for singletons - most cabins are doubles and the cost for one is usually the same as the cost for two - and sometimes more than that.

So check out Norwegian Cruise Lines.............. .