Question about beverage package included in Princess Plus

DavidsNana

I just booked a cruise for my son and myself (son is adult) and included the Princess Plus features even though I am Elite.  I have never done a beverage package before.  I was reading the Terms & Conditions of the Premier Beverage Package on the website and it says "The package includes all beer, spirits, wine by the glass and cocktails $12.00 USD and under as listed on our menu(s)......  So my question is this sounds like if my son wants to have a bud light, then he will not be able to get a bottle but just by the glass, included in the pkg, is this correct?  I am not a beer drinker so I really do not know if this would make a difference to him but I thought that I would find out and let him know in case it makes a difference.  I know that I like my coke in cans so as to stay colder longer and not be diluted with ice and I understand that no cans of coke are included but I have them in my mini bar set up when I want a can rather than a glass so that is not a problem.  Thanks for your assistance in advance.

Barbara

It's worded poorly, but I believe Princess means that included in the pkg are wine by the glass, and all beer, spirits and cocktails menu-priced up to $12.00 ... in our beer experiece we have been given beer in a bottle

Edited by pms4104
  • Like 2

All beer is from bottles except the odd can.  You can have it poured into a glass or not.

All soda in package is from a soda gun.  You can bring a case of 12 cans on board on first day. 

The rule is drinks over $12 are full price but some bartenders only charge the difference.

• Like 1

I am pretty sure that any beer that is not on tap, is served in a bottle with a glass. Also as you state, included Soda is only from the gun. You can order a can and pay separately.

Must say though that Beer should always be drunk from a glass. Possibly does not apply to Bud Light because it is not really a beer 🙂

• Like 3
  • Haha 2