Carnival Cruise Line Specialty Dining Venue Voted Best of 2022

BlerkOne

3 hours ago, BlerkOne said:

Nope, but I should apply to be an editor and proofreader at CruiseHive.   That article has....issues.  😄   

("I'm a paid professional.  I'll edit and proofread for ya, for a mere $20K/year and toss in a couple of free cruises." 😉 ) 

• Like 2

11 hours ago, pe4all said:

Hmm - we have eaten there on different ships (for lunch) and were underwhelmed.  Maybe dinner is different.  Or maybe our NY taste buds are spoiled by all the great Italian restaurants here - lol!

The free italian is different than the dinner.

I like the prices for paid restaurants..and the steak place has surf n turf included. 

14 hours ago, pe4all said:

Hmm - we have eaten there on different ships (for lunch) and were underwhelmed.  Maybe dinner is different.  Or maybe our NY taste buds are spoiled by all the great Italian restaurants here - lol!

The Asian and Italian are much better at dinner than they are at lunch. 

1 hour ago, staceyglow said:

I love Cucina, but a poll like this will always by skewed by the availability of some restaurants as opposed to others. It's the same reason McDonald's wins polls for Best Milkshake in some cities. 

It is true you won't find Cucina on Royal or NCL. 🙂

4 hours ago, ninjacat123 said:

Maybe Cucina received more votes because there are more ships with Cucina on them.  All the other except for Steakhouse are on a smaller number of ships.  🤷‍♀️

Carnival featuring a dish from Cucina on MDR menus doesn't hurt. 

• Like 1

9 hours ago, ninjacat123 said:

Maybe Cucina received more votes because there are more ships with Cucina on them.  All the other except for Steakhouse are on a smaller number of ships.  🤷‍♀️

We have a winner!   This is not only a possible reason, but might be probable.