Diamond (and higher) drink vouchers are back on Independence of the Seas

Daghis

I just boarded Independence of the Seas. This is my first time as Diamond. I noticed in the Diamond Lounge a sign advising that Diamond and higher members may now get their Happy Hour drinks through three "vouchers" that are loaded onto our SeaPass card nightly for drinks at any bar/lounge onboard (not available in the restaurants) from 5:00-8:30. Talking with some of the bartenders, this is the first sailing (since the original trial during the transatlantic sailing) that they've done this.

The vouchers are good for any drink that would be available in the Diamond Lounge.

Thanks for letting us know. We'll be on IOS next and will be following this thread to learn more about people's experiences. We're very interested to hear if the CL was still open for cocktails in the evening, and more about experiences at the bars and what cocktails are included.

I'm sure we can all still go to the lounge...they wouldn't be spending $$$ putting in the lounge on Navigator, etc.

Some folks just want to be with their traveling partners who aren't diamond so they made the vouchers available.

I'm sure we can all still go to the lounge...they wouldn't be spending $$$ putting in the lounge on Navigator, etc.

Some folks just want to be with their traveling partners who aren't diamond so they made the vouchers available.

I would welcome this change for the reason you mention. Because the majority of our traveling companions have not been Diamond when we have sailed, we rarely visit the diamond lounge and take advantage of the complimentary cocktails!

Sent from my iPad using Forums mobile app