Are jeans appropriate in the MDR?

brwneyedgirl72

I am scheduled to sail on Regal Princess at the end of January, and was wondering if jeans are acceptable attire in the MDR (not formal night) and specialty restaurants.  I have been sailing Celebrity almost exclusively for the past several years and jeans are acceptable in the MDR.  This is my first sailing on Princess in quite some time and I don't want to be dressed inappropriately.  Many thanks!

• Like 2

54 minutes ago, brwneyedgirl72 said:

I am scheduled to sail on Regal Princess at the end of January, and was wondering if jeans are acceptable attire in the MDR (not formal night) and specialty restaurants.  I have been sailing Celebrity almost exclusively for the past several years and jeans are acceptable in the MDR.  This is my first sailing on Princess in quite some time and I don't want to be dressed inappropriately.  Many thanks!

Absolutely dressy ones. No holes or rips. 

• Like 6

We were on the Regal for its transatlantic crossing back in August.  I wore jeans almost exclusively the entire sailing...but did "dress up" a bit with khakis and a nice shirt on "formal" nights.  Nobody said a word to me and as far as I know...I did not get any dirty looks! LOL

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Bgwest said:

Jeans are fine for formal nights, too. 

I’ve never worn anything but jeans over the years on both formal and non formal nights. Don’t let the fashion police intimidate you!!

I told my husband to buy black jeans the last time & he got his standard old blue jeans. At least the black ones don't stand out so much. 

• Like 4

I'm piping in only to say I love seeing how this thread went. I've been around here long enough to remember when this simple question would have set off an epic flame war (right up there with smoking). 😉 Glad that's not the case any longer, and I - for one - am glad the dress codes have relaxed a bit. Happy cruising everyone. 🙂

• Like 7
  • Haha 5