Can't get crews home and we are talking about our next cruise?

jxtgreek

I have been cruising for 20 years and want to cruise for another 20 but does anyone have an issue with the fact that we are all talking about our next cruise perhaps late in the summer or the fall and these cruise lines can't get their crews off ships and back home.  I know it is a long shot after cruising does start again and I know it will start but I sure don't want to find myself and my wife quarenteened and not able to get home.  I should add I have 3 cruises booked, one in November 2020, one January 2021 and one March 2021 that I really want to take

• Like 5

With the start-up not all 17 NCL ships will be cruising at once.

Maybe 3-5 at the start and then the others added - thus NCL does not need the full

compliment of crew on all the ships to start.

Perhaps will have enough to crew the 3-5 ships and as the other crew members return

from their native home they will be added in time to what is next in sequence.

What is not known at this time is if the occupancy (spacing of guests) will result in less

crew required overall in the operation of the ship.

Still too early to note what if any restrictions will be in play with future encounters of the virus.

When one thinks of cruises - the highlight is something to do with the Caribbean Mediterranean

something to do with that beachy tourist thing - Alaska and other cold weather cruises consider that

a closed issue until summer of 2021 - maybe the Baltic later this year (2020).

Also consider the airline factor getting to that origin port - the airlines have drastically reduced

the flights and seats getting to the (airline) port city and then too getting home from that cruise.

Not everything is going to come together with a BIG BANG and return to those fantastic fabulous

unforgettable cruises of the days of yesteryear - note there is a large emphasis on wearing masks

shopping flying and just being in public all spaced out.